Translational Clinical Microbiology

Team

Team leader

Prof. Dr. med. Evgeny A. Idelevich

 

Phone: +49 3834 86-5563

Email: evgeny.idelevich@med.uni-greifswald.de

Senior expert

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Karsten Becker

 

Phone: +49 3834 86-5560

Email: karsten.becker@med.uni-greifswald.de

 

Lena Ulm, Dr. med.

 

Phone: +49 3834 86-5569

Email: lena.ulm@med.uni-greifswald.de

 

Elisa Heuser, M.Sc.

 

Phone: +49 3834 86-5557

Email: elisa.heuser@med.uni-greifswald.de

 

Katrin Darm, Dipl.-Biol., technician

 

Phone: +49 3834 86-5557

Email: katrin.darm@med.uni-greifswald.de

 

Daniel Pannwitz, B.Sc., technician

 

Phone: +49 3834 86-5557

Email: daniel.pannwitz@med.uni-greifswald.de

Annemarie Mawick, B.Sc.

Phone: +49 3834 86-5557

Email: annemarie.mawick@med.uni-greifswald.de

Betty Nedow, technician

Phone: +49 3834 86-5557

Email: betty.nedow@med.uni-greifswald.de

Claudia Wiede, technician

Phone: +49 3834 86-5557

Email: claudia.wiede@med.uni-greifswald.de

Main research interests

  • Development of novel diagnostic methods in clinical microbiology
  • Investigation of in-vitro activity of novel antibiotics against multidrug resistant microorganisms

 

 

Latest grants

 

Project "Development of universal MALDI-TOF MS-based rapid tests for phenotypical detection of resistance - MASTeR-test" (Federal Ministry of Education and Research, BMBF)

 

Project "Innovative applications of MALDI-TOF mass spectrometry" (European Regional Development Fund, EFRE)